South Okanagan-Similkameen Athletic Association

(last updated September 2nd, 2020)

The purposes of the South Okanagan-Similkameen Athletic Association (S.O.S.A.A.) are:

  • To provide students with the opportunity to realize the physical, social and emotional values that can be derived from inter school competition;

  • To promote competition and sportsmanship among member schools;

  • To cooperate with other athletic administrative bodies within the confines of the South Okanagan area;

  • To protect and promote the mutual educational interests of its members.

  • To provide, adopt and legislate uniform qualifications and conditions governing regulations, schedules, tournaments, annual playoffs, and other special events, and determine by rules and regulations the qualifications of all players, teams, and leagues that are members of the Association participating therein.

  • To be a member of and follow the guidelines of the Okanagan Valley Schools Athletic Association (O.V.S.A.A.)

  • To be a member of and follow the guidelines of B.C. School Sports (B.C.S.S.)

S.O.S.A.A. Executive

President - Steve Grant (Penticton Secondary)

Director - Brian Hurst (Penticton Secondary)

Director - Marcie Butler (Princess Margaret Secondary - Penticton)

Director - Steve Podmorow (Southern Okanagan Secondary)

Director - Jenny Mitchell (Summerland Middle)

Director - Kevin Lodermeier (Summerland Secondary)

Director - Jeremy Sherburne (Kettle Valley Middle)

Director - Tony Orioli (Skaha Lake Middle)

Director - Brad Burns (Osoyoos Secondary)

Director - James Brown (Similkameen Secondary)

Director - Brady (Princeton Seconday)

Director - Shawn Campbell (Holy Cross)